Sister Missionary

Dear internet,

On January 1st, 2013 I submitted my papers to serve a mission for the church of Latter Day Saints. I could not be more thrilled with this decision! I’m very stoked to get my call and find out where I will be for 18 months. The call could be coming this Wednesday or the next. You’ll know when it happens. The whole world will know. I’m excited to find out, but I’m not nervous. Although I would love to serve somewhere German or Swedish speaking, I will be happy to go where the Lord wants me to go.

I’ve already started searching for missionary clothes. My mom and I hit up 3 Desert Industries before finding any cute skirts. The thrifting life is not meant for everyone, it requires plenty of┬áperseverance. When I get my call I will also get a list of things to buy, and then I will purchase more specific clothing. I look forward to showing you the outfits I put together. The requirements are very strict, but I always like a little style challenge. I hope this blog will inspire other prospective sister missionaries. I’m a firm believer you can look fashionable and preach the gospel! I plan to also have my letters posted here to keep everyone updated.

First things first though, I need to get my call!

Until then,

Lena

Soon to be, Sister HelzerMission Picture

This is the photo I used as my mission picture. Yay for Becca Marie Designs!

Leave a Reply

